Sign in to follow this  
Boost

Evra for Alba

Normally, I know my stuff, and thus I rarely ask for help on here. But now I could do with a little assurance.

I'm in a Gold Championship, and decided to try my luck by offering Patrice Evra for Jordi Alba (because of age). To my shock, I log in this evening and find the manager accepted the bid!

Now, I know Evra is the better choice short term, but what do people think about Jordi Alba? To be honest, I've only seen YouTube clips of him, and never had a chance to see a full match that he plays in. As a result, I'm generally just feeding off the hype surrounding him, but I don't really have my own SOLID personal opinion of him.

So, what do you guys think are his chances of rising, irrespective of whether he stays at Valencia or moves to a more elite club?

Thanks.

Re: Evra for Alba

Well i'm no expert, but if he can nail down a place in Spain's first team then I see no reason why he cannot rise more. Playing for Valencia he already could reacha good rating 91+ but if he does move to Barca as is endlessly suggested he will then 92/93+ should be a walk in the park.

Looks like a very accomplished player attacking and defensively, I would probably do that trade with an eye on longer term.

my opinion:

age wise, alba is younger

and i think the rating for evra will go down meanwhile alba is in for rating increase..

i think alba is connected to barcelona as tito vilanova says the first signing he will do in barcelona is alba..

also he is the first choice for spain LB and hope spain do good on euro he's in for rises...

my opinion:

age wise' date=' alba is younger

and i think the rating for evra will go down meanwhile alba is in for rating increase..

i think alba is connected to barcelona as tito vilanova says the first signing he will do in barcelona is alba..

also he is the first choice for spain LB and hope spain do good on euro he's in for rises...[/quote']