Sign in to follow this  
SebbyG_95

Need Help from Experienced Players

I have been playing Soccer Manager for 3 years, I currently have an Oxford United team with many good players, as I bought and sell to build the squad over the years. I am having trouble getting the best out of my players as I currently have a -2 goal difference. Below is my regular formation (3-5-2 was the dominant formation a year ago and It just isn't working)

Ter Stegan (89

Alderweireld (89) Marquinhos (90) Gibbs (90)

Pogba (92)

Lucas (90) Xavi (93) Ramsey (91) Sterling (90)

Neymar (94) Costa (94)

Bench: Ox (89), Wilshere (91), Welbeck (90), Shaw (88), Draxler (90) +5/6 players

I also have £28m to spend, so any suggestions would be great :confused:

Re: Need Help from Experienced Players

I have been playing Soccer Manager for 3 years' date=' I currently have an Oxford United team with many good players, as I bought and sell to build the squad over the years. I am having trouble getting the best out of my players as I currently have a -2 goal difference. Below is my regular formation (3-5-2 was the dominant formation a year ago and It just isn't working)

[center']Ter Stegan (89

Alderweireld (89) Marquinhos (90) Gibbs (90)

Pogba (92)

Lucas (90) Xavi (93) Ramsey (91) Sterling (90)

Neymar (94) Costa (94)[/center]

Bench: Ox (89), Wilshere (91), Welbeck (90), Shaw (88), Draxler (90) +5/6 players

I also have £28m to spend, so any suggestions would be great :confused:

Hi Sebby - First things first I see its your first post so welcome to the SM Fourm. if you need anything let me know and I'll do my best to help.

Nioce squad, you've put some work in there and you have some talent to choose from so well done.

Theres quite a few factors that should drive your tactics - the first is just how competitive your Game World (GW) is - how many managed teams are there? Your approach should be different for managed sidesas opposed to unmanaged.