Changes for returning player.

Hi Everyone,

I started playing SM in 2006 when it was just released and played it for years. I stopped p[laying a few years ago when it got a bit repetitive and stagnant, and i wasn't a fan of some of the changes.

I am looking to get back onto it again. I was just wondering if people could inform me of some of the major changes that have taken place for Soccer manager 'worlds' since i played last, about 1-2 years ago

Thanks!

Changes I can think of off the top of my head:

Automatic stadium increase - clubs with smaller stadiums that do well now get an automatic increase in stadium size. Smaller the stadium, larger the increase. Eg, My Charlton team started with 27000, over 2-3 seasons of winning D1, is now up to about 42000. However, finance wise, small clubs are still seen as small clubs - merchandising and other income doesn't appear to increase to match big clubs.

Finances - general changes to income from winning cups and leagues, seem to be larger, however player salaries were also increased quite massively, so the prize money only offsets a high wage squad if you win :)

Player values were also changed, believe 120k is now the cheapest, not 8k, and high rated players gained quite a bit of value.

Young players and players with "potential" (no idea who decides this though) are often valued more highly than "normal" players of the same age and rating.

Concerns  - changed very recently, now impossible to keep a lot of high rated players happy, as they all expect to play at least 80% of the matches.  Snuck in with no warning, so people ended up with 10-15 L1 concerns from nowhere over the course of a few days. Designed to stop hogging all the high rated players, good idea but just implemented badly and with no warning.

Doubly bad as players with concerns now have a lower value, so many squads were looking at selling off players with concerns for a lower value.