English Championship 2943 - Leeds United

Having seen the success others have had with Leeds, I have decided to have a go at it myself. I am not very good at this, so don't expect wonders but I will try my best. My first season will focus on revamping the side and promotion with the cup and shield ignored unless the draw favors me. Season two will feature a strong cup run while trying to remain in the top half of the table.

(If your going to read this can you let me know so I don't feel like I am writing to myself. Also if anyone has any suggestions on how I should change the format or content feel free to let me know.)

Re: English Championship 2943 - Leeds United

Leeds United Week 1 Season 1

40_1224237955.jpg

New Manager Appointed

New manager Brendan Snodgrass just arrived at Elland Road yesterday, in a move that shocked supporters Simon Grayson was replaced with the largely inexperienced American. His popularity was further decreased when he put the entire Leeds squad on the transfer market, bar young stars Aidian White, Tom Elliot, and Fabian Delph. Mr. Snodgrass is rumored to have placed bids on 59 players from around the world, this total revamping of Leeds was not taken well by die hard supporters and his tenure at Ellland Road might be short lived.

Transfer Update

Many United favorites left the club this week with Frazer Richardson being the most prominent, going to FC Thun for 3.4 million pounds.

LeedsWeek1transfersout.jpg

But news what not all bad, with an influx of cash Snodgrass was able to sign 58 of the 59 players he had set out for only missing out on David Beckham of Milan due to Wigan manager Robert Haney's 5 million pound bid. Key players and future stars were picked up including Inter Milan's Fracsesco Toldo, Free Agents Marcos Cafu and Ricardo Dodo, Paris Saint-Germaine's Claude Makelele, and American Attacking Midfielder Landon Donovan.

Week1Team.jpg