Bourkey's Bradford City | Match Reports/Transfer News Thread

I have decided to open up this thread for my Bradford City. I am half way through my season in Division 4 and I am in the process of signing big name players. I would like this thread to be just for my reports, but comments are much appreciated, tips aswell as i am very new to this.

Thank you.

Bourkey.

Re: Bourkey's Bradford City | Match Reports/Transfer News Thread

The Spending Spree Begins29th June 2009

Roy_Beerens.jpg

Will Roy Beerens Join The Bradford Revolution?

Bradford city fans were jumping for joy this morning as manager Lee Bourke revealed they were in talks with SC Heerenveen over the possible signing of Roy Beerens.

Lee said "This is just the beginning, Roy is an outstanding player and will bring something extra to this club. We hope to complete the signing in the next few days, along with many other signings we have lined up."

When asked about his proposed moved to Bradford, Roy said "Im flattered, Big things are happening at Bradford and i want to be a part of this. I have heard good things of manager Lee Bourke, and would love to have the chance to work with him. I hear many other signings are in line, in the hope Bradford will be a dominating force. I fly to England for a medical tommorow, if all is well I will be a Bradford City player in the next couple of days."

Beerens Flys Home As A New Bosnian Comes In

1st July 2009

2506368513_a34f949da4.jpg

Surprise Move As Pjanic Joins Bradford.

All were expecting Roy Beerens to walk out the door, but it was two new faces who graced Valley Parade. Beerens failed to agree personal terms, and flew home with his agent late last night.

Bradford manager Lee Bourke unveiled the teams first two signing of the summer bringing in Domingos Willians and Miralem Pjanic. Willians is set to take up the central midfield role, and Manager Lee Bourke i quoted to have called him "The Next Ronaldinho."