Jump to content

English Championship 106 - Discussion Thread


Recommended Posts

Grant Smaggotosh has just been announced as Notts Country manager and technical director. Hide your kids and lock your daughters.

The former Peterborough United EC 106 manager has issued some stern words for other managers who were looking to poach his players at cut rate

'They're all a bunch of leeches. They would sell there own grandmothers just to get a slice of the Notts County pie'.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Five games to go and a 1-0 win away at Leyton Orient sees Preston return to the summit. Five games away from completing my Preston trophy cabinet. Got a tough run ahead, made worse by the change that has meant that Sam Byram is my first choice RM in a 3-5-2. Probably going to leave at the end of the season as I've hardly gone on the game due to work and the fact that the mobile app is really clunky and not something I can use in a quick five minutes. I saw Elliot came back to Rochdale briefly, sorry I wasn't around to see him return.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Hi Guys. Sorry to make this brief but I'm on very low battery and can't find my charger. After over 1000 games in charge of Preston I have decided to call it a day and hand over the club to somebody. Thanks guys.

Wow, it has finally happened.

You are an absolute legend in 106...

If i could type a five minute round of applause i would do.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

As a parting gift here is a list of every player to have made an appearance for Preston in all my years here. 


Aaron Lennon

Aaron Ramsey

Adam Lallana

Alberto Moreno

Alex Mowatt

Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain


Andreas Beck

Andy Carroll

Andy Lonergan

Angel Rangel

Anton Ferdinand

Antonio Valencia

Ashley Cole

Ashley Williams

Ashley Young

Barry Robson

Ben Davies

Blaise N’Kufo

Brad Guzan

Caleb Folan

Carlo Cudicini

Carlos Vela

Charlie Adam

Charlie Austin

Charlie Mulgrew

Chris Gunter

Chriss Smalling

Clement Chantome

Connor Wickham

Craig Bellamy

Craig Gardner

Curtis Davies

Damien Duff

Dani Pacheco

Danny Simpson

Danny Welbeck

Danny Welbeck

David Beckham

David De Gea

David Luiz

David NGog

David Nugent

David Wheater

Dennis Aogo

Diego Forlan

Emile Heskey

Emiliano Insua

Eren Derdiyok

Fabian Delph

Fabio Aurelio

Fabio Borini

Fabio Da Silva

Fabrice Muamba

Fernando Llorente

Filip Djuricic

Franco Di Santo

Gabriel Heinze

Gareth Bale

Gareth Barry

Gary Cahill

Gary Gardner

Gaston Ramirez

Glen Johnson

Gonul Gokhan

Graham Alexander


Heberson Ronny

Honorato Nilmar

Hugo Campagnaro

Hugo Rodallega

Ishmael Miller

Jack Robinson

Jack Rodwell

Jake Forster-Caskey

James Tomkins

Jamie Carragher

Jay Rodriguez

Jens Lehmann

Joe Hart

Joe Mattock

Joey Barton

Johan Vonlanthen

John Arne Riise

Jon Flanagan

Jonathan De Guzman

Jordan Henderson

Jose Enrique

Jozy Altidore

Juliano Belletti

Junior Stanislas

Jussi Jaaskelainen

Kenneth Omeruo

Kenneth Vermeer

Kevin Mirallas

Kieran Gibbs

Klaas Jan Huntelaar

Kyle Walker

Lee Cattermole

Leighton Baines

Leroy Fer

Liam Moore

Luca Marrone

Luka Modric

Luke Young

Manuel Almunia


Marco Amelia

Mark Noble

Marko Arnautovic

Marko Marin

Martin Kelly

Matt Derbyshire

Matt Etherington

Matt Lowton

Matt Upson

Matty James

Maynor Figueroa

Michael Bradley

Michael Johnson

Michael Keane

Michael Owen

Michel Vorm


Nathaniel Chalobah

Nedum Onuoha

Nicklas Bendtner

Niklas Sandberg

Niko Kranjcar

Noe Pamarot

Owen Hargreaves

Paul Scholes

Paulo Ferreira

Per Mertesacker

Peter Crouch

Phil Jagielka

Rafael Da Silva

Raul Albiol

Rickie Lambert

Robbie Keane

Roman Pavlyuchenko

Ronald Zubar

Roy Beerens

Ryan Babel

Saido Berahino

Sam Byram

Sami Hyypia

Scott Parker

Scott Sinclair

Sean St Ledger

Seb Giovinco

Shaun Wright-Phillips

Siebe Schrijvers

Stephen Ireland

Stevan Jovetic

Steven Gerrard

Steven Pienaar

Stijn Schaars

Tim Howard

Tom Huddlestone

Tom Ince

Victor Anichebe

Victor Moses

Vincent Muratori

Wilson Palacios

Yossi Benayoun


Its a shame to end it all and I will still come on the forum occasionally, but with work and other commitments, plus the game being so slow to run, its just not worth my time. Here is my final squad, it will be interesting to see what the new manager does.




1040 games and out!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...