Are these rediculous results?

Does the SMFA computer program have hiccups with calculating odds properly? Or is it just heavily biased towards the computer controlled teams?

My 93(!) rated Italy team just lost to the 83(!) rated (computer controlled) Guinea team 2-0! :confused: Most of Italy's team members rated higher in performance in the match than Guinea. :confused:

Possession was 49%. Shots on target were 5 for Italy (15 total) for no score :confused: and 2(!!!!) for Guinea (10 total) for 2 goals!!!! :mad:

What was that????? :eek: :eek:

Ever since I paid for gold membership I've been getting these kind of results. Earlier in the week my 1st place, 100% fit and trophy winning 92 rated Juventus lost 2-0 to 86 rated Sienna...:mad:

A complete turnaround in performance since I recently paid for gold membership.

Since I started playing on this site in Dec 09 I've not had such enormous results against the odds as these. Is this what happens when you pay for gold membership?

Help anyone? :confused:

Re: Are these rediculous results?

tx for the reply Sir Metz:

tactics not crazy. 4-4-2 formation (same as opponent) and all else the same to what worked to win the Serie A, Italian shield and charity shield in 1st season with Juve as a unpaid free member. Personal history = 163 games played = 374 pts = 2.29 av pts.

I thought these 2 results were SO very unusual that it prompted me to submit the post to see if others have had similar experiences. I can't believe it's down to "reallllly unlucky". Let's see if this continues.

I mean, what hope is there now for a 93 rated Italy team to lose to a 83 rated team and a 92 rated Juventus team to lose to a 86 rated team with all else the same?....other than the fact that I coughed up money to become a gold member. :confused: or due to my past success the computer is designed to 'bring me back' to the rest of the field.