Juanchitoox

Uruguayan League

Well mates, this is my first attempt to do some ratings predictions.

First of all an explanation of the Uruguayan League. The League is based in two short tournaments. The first tournament is called "Apertura" and the second one is called "Clausura". In the Apertura the teams play 1 game between each others. Those who play as "home" are drawed and they play as "visitors" in the "Clausura". The winner of the "Apertura" face the winner of the "Clausura" in two games to decide who is the new Uruguayan champion. Another side thing is also played and that is the year's overall (called "La Anual"), counting all the points done in both "Apertura" and "Clausura" The winner of the "La Anual" has an extra bonus when (and if) play the finals having one of the finals "already won". The places for the international cups are decided by "La Anual".

I know its a complex tournament but just wanted to let you know how it works here.

BEST PROSPECTS

Pe%C3%B1arol-Jonathan-Rodr%C3%ADguez-2.jpg

• Name: Jonathan Rodríguez
  • Position: Forward
  • Team: Peñarol
  • Rating: 82
  • Attributes: Deadly speed and potency. Showed he is a good finisher. Currently one of the top players of the league.
  • Note: Called to be part of the senior NT.

ZiymjLw3uGc

giorgian_de_arrascaeta.jpg

• Name: Giorgian De Arrascaeta
  • Position: Forward/Playmaker
  • Team: Defensor Sporting
  • Rating: 83
  • Attributes: Very talented with the ball. Great tactically with a very good passing ability. His dribbling is also pure quality.
  • Note: Former #10 of the U20 NT that reached the finals of the last WC. Part of the senior NT now.

gG4RCe8DZtc

Pereiro-voces.jpg

• Name: Gastón Pereiro
  • Position: Playmaker/Winger
  • Team: Nacional
  • Rating: 78
  • Attributes: Technically gifted. Great skill with the ball and a height to envy for such quality with the ball on his feets.